An important part of Oedipus Rex is the Chorus' role. The Chorus is a group of elders who can make comments and suggestions as the plot of the story unravels. They talked to Oedipus and tried to persuade him to do the things they thought was right. The Chorus has 2 subdivisions. One is called the Strophe and the other is called the Antistrophe. The strophe dances right to left while the antistrophe does the opposite. It moves from left to right. The two group of elders disagree and dispute often. They have 2 different opinions. The group who presented the concept of the chorus did really well. Some members chose to sing a duet with lyrics that conveyed two opinions. The two opinions represented the two subdivisions of the chorus. I can't speak for everyone but after class I had their song stuck in my head. I went to Calculus singing "I do it all the time. Yeah, Yeah." 

Jose. 



Leave a Reply.