The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers is the second part of the trilogy. In this part of the story, the spectator follows the actual quest of the chosen team. They must get to the mountain that the ring was made at as this is the only place that the ring can be destroyed at. Of course you shouldn't expect this journey was going to be easy. The team encounter major obstacles like trying to keep themselves together, saving their friends from the hands of this ugly army of creatures, and destroying the towers of Saramon before Saramon destroys them. When I was watching this movie, I must say my favorite part was the personification of nature. I always imagine nature to be alive even its abiotic factors. When I seen the army of trees, I was excited. It reminded me of The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian. (I loved that movie too.) This movie also brought to memory the monologue I performed freshman year of Smeagol. Yes, that's right. 

Jose. 



Leave a Reply.